	MINUTES OF A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, NAPERVILLE COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT 203, DUPAGE AND WILL COUNTIES, ILLINOIS, HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER ON AUGUST 25, 2008 AT 5:00 P.M.
Call to Order	President Suzyn Price called the meeting to order at 5:05 p.m. Board members present: Mike Jaensch, Susan Crotty, Suzyn Price, Debra Shipley, Terry Fielden, and Jackie Romberg.
	Fielden made a motion to approve that Dean Reschke join the meeting by speaker phone. Shipley seconded the motion. A unanimous voice vote was taken.
	Administrators present: Jodi Wirt, Melanie Raczkiewicz and Kitty Ryan.
Search Firm Interview	Representatives from the search firm Hazard, Young, Attea and Associates made a presentation to the Board. They answered questions from Board members.
Closed Session Open Session	 Shipley moved, seconded by Romberg to go into Closed Session at 6:10 p.m. for consideration of: A. The appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the District. 5ILCS 120/2(c)(1) as amended by P.A. 93-0057. B. Litigation, when an action against, affecting or on behalf of the District is probable or imminent. 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(11). A roll call vote was taken. Those voting yes: Crotty, Jaensch, Price, Shipley, Fielden, Romberg and Reschke on speaker phone. No: none. Motion carried unanimously. Crotty moved, seconded by Fielden to return to Open Session at 7:10 p.m. A roll call vote was taken. Those voting Yes: Crotty, Jaensch, Romberg, Fielden, Shipley and Price. No: None. The motion carried unanimously.
	Board Members present were: Susan Crotty, Suzyn Price, Jackie Romberg, Mike Jaensch, Debra Shipley, and Terry Fielden. Administrators present: None
Search Firm	Representatives from School Exec Connect made a presentation to the
Interview	Board, reviewed their materials and answered Board member questions.
Public Comment	None
Adjournment	Fielden moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:50 p.m. Shipley seconded the motion. A voice vote was taken. Those voting yes were: Crotty, Jaensch, Price, Shipley, Romberg and Fielden. No: None. The motion carried unanimously.

Suzyn Price, President Board of Education Debra Shipley, Secretary Pro Tem Board of Education